Wedding photo apps compared

Best wedding photo sharing apps in 2026, compared on price and privacy

For most weddings, the best photo sharing app is one guests open from a QR code in the phone browser, with no app or account. GuestPix, GuestCam, Kululu, Wedibox and WedUploader, among others, say guests need neither. Pick POV or Lense for a disposable-camera game, Joy if it already runs your wedding website, a Google Photos or iCloud shared album to pay nothing, and FotoDrop (our own service) if you want no face recognition, AI training or ads, plus optional browser-side encryption.

Published by FotoDrop. Founder Martin Žídek is responsible for this comparison, and FotoDrop is one of the services compared. We compared all 16 options, and FotoDrop itself, on price, guest app or account, storage, encryption, AI and ads, using each service’s own pages as of 16 October 2026. To keep it fair, every competitor fact links to the page it came from, “Not stated” means we could not find an answer rather than that the answer is no, and FotoDrop’s limits sit next to its strengths.

The services at a glance
ServicePrice fromFree tierGuest app?Guest account?Media stored inEnd-to-end encryptionFace recognition or AIAds or data sales
FotoDrop

Free; paid from $9 one-time

Yes, 100 photos for 14 days

No app

No

Dedicated Cloudflare storage for this site, with no EU-only or country-specific residency commitment; see the privacy policy.

No – optional browser encryption

No

No

GuestPix

From $49 one-time

Yes, 50 photos

No app

No

North America; more listed in privacy policy

Not stated

Not stated

Shares data with Meta and Google for ads

GuestCam

From $49 one-time

No

No app

No

US

Transit and at-rest encryption described

Paid face-search add-on

Content not used for ads; cookies mention ads

Kululu

From $39 one-time

Yes, 100 uploads for 24 hours

No app

No

US (Google Cloud); security page adds EU

Transit and at-rest encryption described

Automatic content filter

No sale; ads for its own marketing

Wedibox

From $29 one-time

Yes, 50 uploads

No app

No

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

No sale without authorisation

WedUploader

Free; Premium $39 one-time

Yes, uses your Drive

No app

No (host needs Google)

Host’s Google Drive

Not stated

Not stated

May sell data; interest-based ads

Joy

Free; paid extras

Yes, 1,000 photos

Browser (FAQ says app)

No (help centre)

US and other countries

Not stated

Not stated

Shares with ad networks

POV

From $4.99 per event

Yes, up to 10 guests

App Clip or web app

Not stated

US

Not stated

Not stated

No ads stated; analytics

Lense

From $4.99 one-time

Yes, up to 7 guests

No app

No (name only)

EU

Not stated

Automatic nudity scan

No sale; analytics with consent

WedShoots

Free

Yes

App required

Not stated

Not stated (group: US)

Not stated

Not stated

App label: data used to track you

Knipsmig

From $29 + VAT one-time

Yes, deleted after about 30 days

No app

No

EU (Germany, Netherlands, Ireland)

Not stated

OpenAI captioning (can be off)

Analytics; no ads named

EventPics

From €4.99 a month

Yes, 2 GB for 6 weeks

Browser or app

No

EU for EU users

Not stated

Not stated

No third-party ads

Yogile

$44.99 a year

Trial, albums deleted after 7 days

No app

No

US

Not stated

Not stated

Never sold

Google Photos shared album

Free (your Google storage)

Yes, 15 GB shared

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

No

Face groups

Not used for ads

iCloud Shared Albums

Free (your iCloud storage)

Yes

Web from iOS 27

May need email or sign-in

Not stated

No

Not stated

Not stated

Dropbox File Requests

Free (2 GB Basic)

Yes, 2 GB

No app

No (name and email)

US

Team plans only

Not stated

Not stated

WhatsApp group

Free

Yes

App required

Yes

No central album

Chats yes, backups optional

Only messages sent to Meta AI

Not stated

Competitor prices checked 16 October 2026

Sources (114)

How we compared the services

We read each service’s own pricing page, help centre, privacy policy and terms, and recorded what they said on 16 October 2026. We did not sign up, create events or upload photos for this page, so nothing here is a hands-on measurement; when a service describes its own photo quality, we report it as that service’s claim. Every service, FotoDrop included, was checked on the same points, which are the rows of the summary table.

“Not stated” means we could not find the answer on the service’s own pages. It does not mean the answer is no. A few facts come from other websites, and the source list under the table marks them as third-party. Joy’s help-centre articles need a login, so we read them from search-result snippets. Prices change often, may exclude tax and sometimes include limited-time discounts, so check the service’s own pricing page before you pay.

The order of the services on this page is not a ranking. Newer services we have not reviewed yet, such as Zola’s disposable camera, are not included.

Quick picks by situation

Each pick is based on the features and prices the service publishes.

  • A long upload window: GuestPix, GuestCam or Wedibox, which accept uploads for a year on their higher plans; GuestPix’s three-event Signature Bundle allows two years from the purchase date.
  • One flat price, unlimited guests: GuestCam.
  • Wedding website, RSVPs and photos in one tool: Wedibox, or Joy if it already hosts your website.
  • Uploads straight into your own Google Drive: WedUploader.
  • A live photo wall on a screen: Kululu.
  • A disposable-camera game: POV or Lense.
  • A small guest list on a tiny budget: POV (free for up to 10 guests, or $4.99 for up to 25 guests) or Lense (free for up to 7, or $4.99 for 25 guests on the US App Store).
  • EU data location: Lense, Knipsmig or EventPics, which describe EU media storage (details in the privacy section).
  • Video and large files for free: Knipsmig or Dropbox File Requests.
  • Ongoing albums and RAW files: Yogile.
  • Paying nothing when everyone shares one platform: Google Photos, iCloud or a WhatsApp group.
  • No AI analysis or ads, with optional encryption: FotoDrop, our service, which also excludes face recognition and AI training. Photos are normally optimised, so keep the camera originals elsewhere if you need them.

How the privacy answers differ

Privacy is where these services differ most, and it is rarely on the pricing page.

Storage. POV and Yogile say they store data in the United States, GuestCam says its cloud storage providers are US-based, and Joy processes data in the US and other countries. For Kululu, the privacy policy says data is stored on Google Cloud (Firebase) servers in the United States, and the security page says data is hosted in US Central and EU Central, served according to the client’s location. Lense says photos and videos are stored in the EU, and its servers and database are hosted in Germany. Knipsmig’s data processing agreement puts media in Germany and the Netherlands, with older uploads in Ireland. EventPics keeps media for EU and EEA users in Cloudflare R2 EU buckets, while media for other users may be stored elsewhere. GuestPix’s help centre says content is stored in North America, and its privacy policy lists further countries; Wedibox does not name a location. WedShoots’ own policy could not be read, but its group’s Bodas.net policy transfers data to the United States. WedUploader puts files in the host’s own Google Drive. FotoDrop uses Cloudflare storage with no EU-only residency commitment.

End-to-end encryption. This means photos are encrypted on the device before upload, so only people with the key can decrypt them. None of the twelve dedicated services describes it for guest uploads. Kululu’s and GuestCam’s security pages both use “End to End” in a heading, but what they describe is encryption in transit and at rest. That kind of encryption, which several services mention, does not stop the provider itself from reading photos. Apple says iCloud Shared Albums are not end-to-end encrypted, even with Advanced Data Protection turned on. WhatsApp encrypts messages end to end but not backups, unless each member turns that on.

Face recognition and AI. GuestCam sells MagicFind, a paid face-search add-on. Knipsmig sends guest photos to OpenAI for captioning unless the host switches it off. Lense scans uploads for nudity, Kululu filters inappropriate content automatically (the pricing table lists the automatic filter on Pro), and Google Photos groups faces. On AI training, GuestCam says it never uses content for training, Joy says it may train its own AI models (with an opt-out by email), and Google says it does not use your personal data in Google Photos to train generative AI models outside Google Photos; if you connect Photos to other Google services, Google may train on summaries, inferences and generated media from your library. Most other policies do not mention training either way.

Ads, tracking and data sales. Joy discloses sharing data with ad networks and “selling” some of it under US state laws. WedUploader says it may sell some personal information and that providers may serve interest-based ads. GuestPix shares data with Meta and Google for ad targeting, and WedShoots’ App Store label lists data used to track users. Kululu, Lense and Yogile say they do not sell personal data, and Wedibox says it will not sell or share it without authorisation. GuestCam says it will never use, sell or distribute content for advertising or marketing, although its privacy policy mentions cookies used to show “appropriate advertising”. EventPics says it shows no third-party ads. Most of these services use analytics.

FotoDrop’s answers to the same questions are in its own section.

GuestPix

In one line: Browser QR uploads from $49, with a 12-month upload window on the $89 Signature plan and 24 months on the $119 Signature Bundle; shares data with Meta and Google for ad targeting.

How guests add photos: No app: guests scan a QR code or open a private link and upload in the browser.

Price: One-time payment per event; prices shown in USD by default, with a currency switcher.

  • Free: 50 photos, 30-day upload window.
  • Classic: $49 / €39 one-time; unlimited photos and videos, 3-month upload window, hosted for 12 months from the event date.
  • Signature: $89 / €79 one-time; unlimited photos and videos, 12-month upload window, hosted for 12 months from the event date.
  • Signature Bundle: $119 / €99 one-time; 3 separate event galleries, unlimited photos and videos, 24 months of uploads and hosting from the purchase date.

Choose it for:

  • Couples who want guests to keep uploading for a year or longer (12 months from the event date on Signature, $89; 24 months from the purchase date on Signature Bundle, $119; both one-time).
  • Hosts who also want RSVPs, digital invitations and a video guestbook.

Keep in mind:

  • Storage: Stored in North America with a backup in the United States, according to the help centre; the privacy policy also lists storage or processing in Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany and the Netherlands. No cloud provider named.
  • Refunds: The wedding and party pricing pages list a 14-day money-back guarantee on each package, and the help centre says refund requests are assessed case by case. The host terms have a strict no-refund clause for “Digital Products”, which they describe as checklists, guides, ebooks, workbooks and video or audio content; they do not say how it applies to event packages.

GuestCam

In one line: Unlimited guests and uploads for a one-time $49 fee, plus optional paid face search; no free plan.

How guests add photos: No app: guests use a QR code or link and upload in the browser.

Price: One-time payment per event, with no monthly fees and no per-guest charges; the pricing page lists no free plan. Prices are shown with “$” as a discount from a crossed-out list price, and the terms say payments are in US dollars unless another currency is agreed and that sales tax is added where required.

  • Standard: $49 one-time; unlimited guests, photos and videos, 6-month upload window, 12 months of storage from the event date.
  • Premium: $97 one-time; 6 galleries with their own QR codes, 12-month upload window, 14 months of storage.
  • MagicFind face-search add-on: $45 per event.

Choose it for: Hosts who want unlimited guests and uploads at a flat one-time price with a long upload window.

Keep in mind:

  • Face data: The privacy policy does not say how MagicFind handles face data or how long it is kept.
  • Storage: Says its data is hosted on US-based cloud storage providers; providers not named.
  • File limits: Photo files up to 20 MB and video files up to 9.8 GB each; HEIC accepted.

Kululu

In one line: Live photo wall and a $39 Plus plan; the free tier’s upload window is 24 hours.

How guests add photos: No app for hosts or guests; guests scan the QR code or open the album link in the browser.

Price: One-time payment per event in US dollars, excluding taxes; the pricing page also advertises a limited-time 50% discount on all plans. Monthly subscriptions are offered to businesses that run several events.

  • Free: up to 100 photo and video uploads, 24-hour upload window, uploads saved for 7 days in standard quality.
  • Plus: $39 one-time; up to 500 photo and video uploads, 1-month upload window, uploads saved for 3 months in original quality, one-click album download.
  • Pro: $99 one-time; unlimited photo and video uploads, 3-month upload window, uploads saved for 1 year in original quality, manual moderation and an automatic content filter.

Choose it for: Events that want a live photo wall on a TV or projector.

Keep in mind:

  • Photo quality: Says Free plan photos are only slightly compressed; on Plus and Pro you can download photos and videos in original quality with available metadata.
  • Storage: The privacy policy says data is stored on Google Cloud (Firebase) servers in the United States; the security page says data is hosted in US Central and EU Central, served according to the client’s location.

Wedibox

In one line: Wedding website, RSVPs, seating and photo collection in one tool, with one-time plans from $29 and no subscription.

How guests add photos: No app: guests upload in the browser from a QR code.

Price: One-time payment in USD, “No subscription”.

  • Free: 50 guest photo uploads.
  • Embed: $29 one-time; upload widget for an existing wedding website, 3-month upload window.
  • Wedding: $49 one-time; unlimited photo and video uploads, 6-month upload window, 1 year of storage.
  • All-In-One: $79 one-time; 1-year upload window, 2 years of storage.

Choose it for:

  • Couples who want one tool for the wedding website, RSVPs, seating and photo collection.
  • Hosts with an existing wedding website who only want an upload widget.

Keep in mind:

  • Photo quality: Pricing page advertises “Original quality ZIP” and “Full quality downloads”; the help centre says photos over 4 MB are compressed automatically before upload.
  • Storage: Storage location and hosting provider not stated; data may be transferred and processed outside the United States.
  • Privacy controls: Optional upload password, a setting that hides the live feed from guests, and unlisted event pages.

WedUploader

In one line: Free uploads straight into your own Google Drive; the host needs a Google account.

How guests add photos: No app: guests upload in the browser from the album link or QR code.

Price: Free, with an optional one-time Premium upgrade that covers all of a host’s albums.

  • Free: uploads go to the host’s own Google Drive, so capacity is the host’s Drive storage.
  • Premium: $39 / €40 / £30 one-time; adds a shared guest gallery, guestbook, slideshow and custom URL.

Choose it for: Couples who want guest uploads to land in their own Google Drive.

Keep in mind:

  • Accounts: No guest login; the host must sign in with a Google account and grant Drive access.
  • Shared gallery: Guests see a shared gallery only with Premium and a public album setting; the host gets an email for every upload.

Joy

In one line: A free 1,000-photo album if Joy already hosts your website; albums that accept uploads must be public.

How guests add photos: Joy’s help centre says guests upload through a share link or QR code in the browser. Joy’s public FAQ still says guests need the app to upload photos.

Price: Free wedding website and app; paid upgrades such as a custom domain are priced separately.

  • Free: shared photo albums with up to 1,000 photos per event; more on request.

Choose it for: Couples already using Joy for their wedding website and RSVPs.

Keep in mind:

  • Album visibility: Albums that accept guest uploads must be set to Public, so anyone with the share link can see the photos.
  • Photo quality: Says photos are stored in high resolution; compression and limits not stated.

POV

In one line: Disposable-camera game priced by guest count, free for up to 10 guests; its content licence is irrevocable but limited to running the service.

How guests add photos: No full install: guests open an iOS App Clip, Android Instant App or web app from a QR code or link, and shoot inside POV.

Price: Priced per event by guest count, in USD.

  • Up to 10 guests: free; the host sets shots per guest.
  • Up to 25 guests: $4.99 per event.
  • Up to 100 guests: $34.99 per event.
  • Up to 250 guests: $89.99 per event.

Choose it for: Weddings built around a disposable-camera game with limited shots and a delayed reveal.

Keep in mind:

  • Photo quality: Resolution and compression not stated; markets filters that mimic disposable film.
  • Content licence: Royalty-free, transferable, sub-licensable, worldwide and irrevocable licence, limited to operating the service. Terms say that on account deletion POV may, but is not obliged to, delete content.
  • Storage: Says the service is hosted in the United States; no provider named.

Lense

In one line: Disposable-camera game with EU storage, free for up to 7 guests; uploads are scanned for nudity.

How guests add photos: No app download: guests open a QR code or link in the browser. No account; guests enter their name.

Price: One-time fee per event, priced by guest count; web prices are localised by region.

  • Free: up to 7 guests, 25 shots per guest, no video, 12 months of storage.
  • 25 guests: $4.99 one-time (US App Store).
  • 100 guests: $34.99 one-time (US App Store).
  • Video add-on: clips up to 1 minute.

Choose it for: Hosts who want a disposable-camera game: limited shots, film effects and a delayed reveal.

Keep in mind:

  • Storage: Says photos and videos are stored in the EU via Cloudflare, and its servers and database are hosted in Germany; Cloudflare may keep temporary copies outside the EU.
  • Refunds: Full refund if fewer than 50 photos and videos are uploaded, requested within 30 days.

WedShoots

In one line: Free, but every guest installs an app, and its App Store privacy label lists data used to track users.

How guests add photos: Guests install the WedShoots app and join with a QR code or album code.

Price: Free for couples and guests.

Choose it for:

  • Couples who want a free tool and whose guests are happy to install an app.
  • Couples whose guests enjoy likes and comments inside the album.

Keep in mind:

  • Ownership and storage: Run by Wedding Planner, S.L.U., part of The Knot Worldwide. WedShoots’ own privacy policy could not be read, and its pages do not say where photos are stored; the group’s Bodas.net policy transfers data to The Knot Worldwide Inc. in the United States.
  • Availability: We could not find WedShoots on the US App Store on 16 October 2026.

Knipsmig

In one line: Generous free tier including video, deleted about 30 days after the event; sends photos to OpenAI for captioning unless the host turns it off.

How guests add photos: No app: guests scan a QR code or open a link and upload in the browser.

Price: Free plan, or one-time payments shown in “$” plus VAT.

  • Free: photo and video uploads within a fair-use cap; media deleted about 30 days after the event date.
  • Keepsake: $29 + VAT one-time for one event; storage described as “Lifetime”.
  • Unlimited: $89 + VAT one-time for all of the host’s own events.

Choose it for: Hosts who want free uploads, including large video files, and will download everything within about 30 days.

Keep in mind:

  • Storage: Data processing agreement: app and database on Hetzner in Germany; media on Hetzner (Germany) and Backblaze (Netherlands region); older uploads on AWS in Ireland.
  • Terms: Terms say Knipsmig “is not a permanent storage solution”.

EventPics

In one line: Austrian provider with EU media storage; subscription only, with a free 2 GB tier for six weeks.

How guests add photos: Browser upload from a QR code, or the iOS/Android app if guests have it. No guest account; the host needs a free account.

Price: Free plan, or monthly or yearly subscriptions in EUR including VAT; no one-time option.

  • Free: 2 GB (about 500 photos) for a 6-week event phase, then deleted.
  • Premium 10 GB: €4.99 a month or €49.99 a year.
  • Premium 200 GB: €29.99 a month or €239.99 a year.

Choose it for: Small to mid-size events that fit in 2 GB and are downloaded within about six weeks.

Keep in mind:

  • Storage: Media in Cloudflare R2 EU buckets for EU/EEA users (others may be stored elsewhere); account data in Google Cloud, Frankfurt.

Yogile

In one line: Yearly plan for ongoing albums and RAW uploads; photos are deleted 8 days after a plan lapses.

How guests add photos: No app needed: guests upload in the mobile browser from a QR code or link, or by emailing the album.

Price: Free trial, then a yearly subscription priced in “$”.

  • Free trial: albums older than 7 days are deleted automatically; 1 GB of video per account.
  • Premium: $44.99 a year; unlimited photos, 10 GB of video per account.

Choose it for: Hosts who want ongoing photo storage beyond one event at a flat yearly price.

Keep in mind:

  • Storage: United States: photos on AWS S3, servers on Vultr, backups on Backblaze B2.
  • Policy age: The privacy policy is dated 23 May 2018.

FotoDrop (our service)

In one line: Browser uploads with no guest app or account, optional encryption and no AI analysis or ads. Photos are normally optimised to at most 4,000 px on the longest edge, and the Free album holds 100 photos for 14 days.

How guests add photos: From the album’s QR code or link, in the phone browser. The host signs in by email to manage the album.

Price: A Free album to start. Paid upgrades are one-time payments: Mini at $9 (500 photos, 10 videos, 30 days) and Full at $19 (no fixed photo or video count within the included 25 GB of storage, 90 days). Hosting extensions of 7, 30 or 90 days are sold separately; see pricing.

Encryption: Optional, chosen when you create the album. Photos and videos are encrypted in the browser before upload, and the complete link or QR code carries the key. Captions, album details and basic file details such as dimensions and capture time are not encrypted. FotoDrop keeps recovery data so the owner can get the key back, so it is not end-to-end encryption in the strict sense used above.

Choose it for:

  • Couples who need the album for weeks or a few months and want one-time payments with no subscription.
  • Hosts who want optional encryption and a privacy policy that excludes face recognition, AI analysis, AI training and advertising, and says personal information is not sold.

Keep in mind:

  • Photos are normally optimised, so FotoDrop is not an archive of camera originals. If you need untouched files, ask guests for them separately.
  • The Free album does not include videos; a video pack can be added. Every album is hosted for a limited period, so download your copy before hosting ends.
  • Storage: Cloudflare storage, with no EU-only or country-specific residency commitment. The privacy policy explains where data is processed and which providers are involved.
  • There are no RSVPs, wedding website or face search.
  • By default, anyone with the album link can view the photos. Add a password or encryption if that matters to you.

Free do-it-yourself options

You may not need a dedicated wedding photo app at all. If most guests already use the same platform, storage you already have can work. The trade-offs are accounts, storage that fills up and less control over who keeps what.

Google Photos shared album

In one line: Free, but it uses your Google storage, and a contributor’s photos leave the album with them.

How guests add photos: With a shared link, anyone who has the link can view the album and add photos.

Price: Free; uploads count towards Google Account storage. Free: a Google Account includes up to 15 GB, shared across Gmail, Drive and Photos.

Choose it for: Groups where nearly everyone already uses Google and the host has spare storage.

Keep in mind:

  • Accounts: Not stated in Google’s help pages for adding photos. Before the wedding, ask a guest who does not use Google to try adding a photo.
  • Leaving the album: If a contributor leaves the album, the photos, videos, comments and likes they added are removed.
  • Links: Removing a person does not revoke a link they already have; the owner has to reset the link.
  • Photo quality: Storage saver resizes photos over 16 MP to 16 MP and video to 1080p; Original quality keeps the captured resolution. Google does not say which applies to album contributions.

iCloud Shared Albums

In one line: Free, with originals at full resolution in albums created on iOS 27 or macOS 27 or later; it uses the owner’s iCloud storage.

How guests add photos: From iOS 27 and macOS 27, people can join and contribute on the web, even without an Apple Account or Apple device. On iCloud.com, joiners may need to ask for access, provide an email or sign in.

Price: Free to start; albums created on iOS 27 or macOS 27 or later use the owner’s iCloud storage, including items contributors add.

Which version you use matters. Apple changed Shared Albums in iOS 27 and macOS 27, so older advice about iCloud resizing photos applies only to older albums.

  • Photo quality: Albums created in version 27 or later keep originals at full resolution; albums created in version 26 or earlier reduce photos to 2,048 px on the long edge and video to 720p.
  • Existing albums: Existing albums stay on the older system until the owner upgrades them.

Choose it for: Hosts on iPhone or Mac with spare iCloud storage; since version 27, guests without Apple devices can contribute on the web.

Keep in mind:

  • Encryption: Not end-to-end encrypted, even with Advanced Data Protection turned on.
  • Deleting: Deleting a shared album deletes its photos for everyone, except copies people saved to their own library.

Dropbox File Requests

In one line: A free route for full-size files and video; guests do not see each other’s uploads.

How guests add photos: Browser upload only; the destination folder stays private unless the host shares it separately. No Dropbox account needed; uploaders may be asked for their name and email.

Price: Available on every Dropbox plan; collected files use the requester’s storage, and the free Basic plan has 2 GB.

Choose it for: Collecting full-size files, especially video, from guests without accounts when the host already has Dropbox storage.

Keep in mind:

  • File limits: Per-file limit of 2 GB on Basic, Plus and Family; 250 GB on Professional and higher.
  • Storage: Data centres in the United States; other regions for eligible users (mainly team plans).

WhatsApp group

In one line: Fast and familiar, but there is no central album and quality depends on each sender’s setting.

How guests add photos: Every guest needs WhatsApp; members join by phone number or invite link.

Price: Free. Groups hold up to 1,024 members; each send carries up to 100 photos or videos, and documents up to 2 GB.

Choose it for: Small groups who already chat on WhatsApp and value speed over photo quality.

Keep in mind:

  • Photo quality: Senders choose Standard or HD quality per photo; video defaults to 720p on fast connections.
  • Where photos end up: No central album: photos are shared into the chat, and each member’s backups follow their own settings.
  • Photos shared in a busy chat are hard to gather in one place afterwards.

Setting up a QR code for wedding photos

Whichever service you choose, the QR code is what most guests will use, so treat it as part of the plan:

  1. Create the album and copy the guest link. If the service also gives you an admin or management link, keep that one private.
  2. Print the code with a one-line request, such as “Scan to add your photos to our album”. Our QR signs and wording page has an editable sign.
  3. Scan a printed sample with an iPhone and an Android phone before the day.
  4. Put codes where guests wait: tables, the bar and the guest book.
  5. Send the same link the next morning, when guests are looking through their photos.

The guest photo guide covers invitations, announcements and follow-ups in more detail, and how it works shows the FotoDrop steps for hosts and guests.

Questions and answers

The one your guests will actually use. For most weddings that is a service they open from a QR code in the phone browser, with nothing to install and no account to create. GuestPix, GuestCam, Kululu, Wedibox, WedUploader, Knipsmig, Lense, EventPics, Yogile and FotoDrop say guests need neither. Joy’s help centre says the same, although its older FAQ still mentions the app. Compare price, how long the album stays open and the privacy policy.